ae8e81c7-79e6-4847-9681-54eed05916baThe six vocalists in the acapella group, Eclipse, met while attending Utah State University in Logan, Utah, in the school’s Programs & Entertainment Department.  They are: Paul Hansen, Dan Kartchner, Kevin Jones, Shayne Taylor, Jake Despain, and James Case.

Eclipse’s clear harmonies have received plenty of attention.  In 2003, they were awarded “Best Vocal Group” in Utah’s Best of State.  They won “Group Recording Artist of the Year” at the Faith Centered Music Association’s Pearl Awards.  Their Christmas album, “Three Kings” (2003), won them “Holiday Album of the Year” at the 2004 Pearl Awards, and runner-up for “Best Holiday Album” in the Contemporary A Capella Recording Awards.  They also received two awards from the Just Plain Folks Music Awards, which includes contestants from around the world.

They are signed with Shadow Mountain Records.

Eclipse’s Official Website

Eclipse on MySpace

Eclipse on Facebook


Posted on

April 8, 2015

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2018 Mormon Music. All Rights Reserved.
This website is not owned by or affiliated with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (sometimes called the Mormon or LDS Church). The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the position of the Church. The views expressed by individual users are the responsibility of those users and do not necessarily represent the position of the Church. For the official Church websites, please visit or

Pin It on Pinterest